Registry of Burials

SEARCH REGISTRY

The Registry of Burials below, was begun in the 1990s by cemetery staff and covers interments made through 2006. While it contains 14,100 name entries, the data is incomplete and registry does not presume to include all the burials in the cemetery prior to 2006.

Other ways to find information about, and locations of, the residents of Grove Street Cemetery are listed on the Resources for Discovery page of our website.

Displaying 1 - 30 of 14101
Name Date of Birth Date of Death Date of Burialsort descending Location
Mansfield, Mary Thursday, November 18, 1858 36 Linden Ave.
Storer, Hannah E. Saturday, August 13, 1864 59 Laurel Ave.
Lewis, George B. 58 Sylvan Ave.
Snowden, Georgie 47 Sycamore
Sherman, Olivia 15 Locust Ave.
Durham, Ernest C. Sunday, August 4, 1872 69 Linden Ave.
Porter, Nathaniel T. 20 Cedar Ave.
Whitney, William C. Monday, March 11, 1861 35 Linden Ave.
Huder, Mary H. 76 Cedar Ave.
Warner, Jane M. Wednesday, August 24, 1842 20 Spruce
Hotchkiss, Elizabeth S. 66 Maple Ave.
Tuttle, James S. Saturday, March 3, 1810 22 Linden Ave.
Harwood, William Henry West Wall
Gilbert, Lucius 19 Linden Ave.
Thomas, Jane E. Thursday, July 8, 1847 28 Spruce
Macumber, Mahetable Monday, March 29, 1830 33 Laurel Ave.
Stillman, Elizabeth North Wall
Dubois, John B. Magnolia
Atwater, Jeremiah M. 21 Linden Ave.
Daggett, Henry 24 Cypress
Ruggles, Richard 63 Locust Ave
Chidsey, Tephen 10 Sylvan Ave.
Brown, Catherine C. 48 Cypress
Wallace, William E. Sunday, November 1, 1829 21 Locust Ave.
Graham, John Tuesday, June 11, 1839 78 Sycamore
Fitch, Sarah West Wall
Taylor, Richard 5 W. Sycamore
Elliot, William R. Thursday, October 31, 1811 7 Cedar Ave.
Stephenson, Stephenie 37 Cedar Ave.
Langdon, Lavinia Wednesday, September 11, 1816 45 Linden Ave.